Unit 6 Star Assignments- Cartoon Character Advertisement (3 stars)

Standard

This was a big pain, and it looks a little crappy I think, but it took me a lot of time to do. I downloaded photo editing software because my new OS won’t let me run my old version of iPhoto, but the app store says the one it wants me to download isn’t currently available in the US? (Yay!) So that’s annoying, right? So I downloaded a new thing that I had heard about being used by other people in DS106 called Pixlr. All I really wanted to do was to cut the white background out of this picture of Fozzie Bear so I could layer the image over the background I wanted to use. But I just wasn’t allowed to do that. Like the toolbar just didn’t have a “cut this away” option. So I went to the online tool, which was way easier, and I followed some instructions that I searched for about how to do what I was trying to do. And I did it. And I felt satisfied. And I transferred the image to the powerpoint slide I was making. And it didn’t work. The background was still there. I was sad. But, then I realized I could have done the whole thing in powerpoint from the beginning, so I felt stupid but also like, alright, I can do this now. So I did that, but then I tried to do the same thing for the NOAA logo and it came out really bad, so I thought it might be better to just leave that as it is. Yeah, I just deleted that software because  I tried to use it again and its no more useful than a bunch of Instagram filters so buh-bye. Unfortunately that means the white behind the NOAA logo stays. But like, such is life. The whole point of the thing though is that Fozzie is so punny. I remember this joke from I don’t know how many years ago, and it has always stuck with me as being corny and hilarious, which is why fozzie is the first “cartoon” character to come to mind for this thing. I am prepared to debate Fozzie’s validity as a cartoon character if I have to, but I think everybody should probably be on board with my decision. In any case, here’s the advertisement.

Slide18.5 Stars

EDIT- Fixed it ! (?)

Screen Shot 2015-04-20 at 3.18.49 AM

Leave a Reply

